Posted on Leave a comment

3-Body Problem series Watch – news and insider info on the 3-Body Problem series (TBA).


About the 3-Body Problem series.

3-Body Problem is a dramatic series inspired by Liu Cixin’s epic science fiction book series, which tells the story of what happens when humanity discovers that we are not alone in the universe. The original book series includes “The Three-Body Problem,” “The Dark Forest,” and “Death’s End”, all written by Liu Cixin.

“Game of Thrones” creators David Benioff and D.B. Weiss co-created the series under their Netflix overall deal. They will also serve as co-showrunners and executive producers. Alexander Woo co-created the series as well and is an executive producer, with Woo also currently under a Netflix overall deal. Derek Tsang will direct and serve as co-executive producer.

Bernadette Caulfield, president of Benioff and Weiss’ Bighead Littlehead production banner, executive produces alongside Rian Johnson, Ram Bergman and Nena Rodrigue of T Street Productions. Lin Qi, the late former chairman of Yoozoo Group, is credited as an executive producer, as is Zhao Jilong, CEO of the rights-holder The Three-Body Universe. Plan B Entertainment’s Brad Pitt, Dede Gardner and Jeremy Kleiner executive produce along with Rosamund Pike and Robie Uniacke for Primitive Streak.

Netflix’s 3 Body Problem cast includes Benedict Wong (Dr. Strange in the Multiverse of Madness), Tsai Chin (Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings), and Game of Thrones alums John Bradley and Liam Cunningham. Also joining the cast are Jovan Adepo (When They See Us), Eiza Gonzalez (Baby Driver), Jess Hong (Inked: The Brokenwood Mysteries), Marlo Kelly (Dare Me), Alex Sharp (The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time), Sea Shimooka (Arrow), Zine Tseng and Saamer Usmani (The Mauritanian).

3-Body Problem series watch – news, leaks, insider info, and more.

3-Body Problem cast announced by Netflix. October 28, 2021

The cast now includes: Jovan Adepo (“Watchmen,” “When They See Us,” “Fences”), John Bradley (“Game of Thrones,” “Moonfall,” “Marry Me”), Tsai Chin (“Lucky Grandma,” “Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings”), Liam Cunningham (“The Last Voyage of the Demeter,” “Game of Thrones,” “Hunger”), Eiza González (“Baby Driver,” “I Care A Lot,” “Ambulance”), Jess Hong (“Inked,” “The Brokenwood Mysteries”), Marlo Kelly (“Dare Me”), Alex Sharp (“The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time”), Sea Shimooka (“Pink Skies Ahead,” “Arrow,” “Berlin”), Zine Tseng, Saamer Usmani (“The Mauritanian,” “Inventing Anna,” “Succession”), and Benedict Wong (“Doctor Strange,” “Nine Days,” “Raya and the Last Dragon”).