Posted on Leave a comment

Amazon announces new animated anthology series Diabolical, set in the universe of The Boys.

Diabolical Title Announce Still 1

Today, Prime Video announced the eight-episode pickup of the animated anthology series Diabolical, set in the universe of The Boys. The upcoming series was announced via a special recorded message from The Boys star Karl Urban during Prime Video’s block of virtual panels during CCXP Worlds 2021.

The Boys is based on The New York Times best-selling comic by Garth Ennis and Darick Robertson. Prime Video’s spinoff series comes from the minds of Awkwafina, Garth Ennis, Eliot and Ilana Glazer, Evan Goldberg, Simon Racioppa, Justin Roiland, Ben Bayouth, Andy Samberg, and Aisha Tyler. Seth Rogen is also listed a contributor but we suspect it’ll still be a good show anyway.

Diabolical executive producer Eric Kripke said:

“Surprise! We’re almost finished with eight episodes of our animated series, Diabolical. We gathered together some incredible creators and we gave them one rule … just kidding, there’s no rules. They blew the doors off it, delivering eight completely unexpected, funny, shocking, gory, moist, emotional episodes. You think The Boys is nuts? Wait till you see this.”

Diabolical is executive produced by Simon Racioppa, Eric Kripke, Seth Rogen, Evan Goldberg, James Weaver, Neal H. Moritz, Pavun Shetty, Ori Marmur, Ken F. Levin, Jason Netter, Garth Ennis, Darick Robertson, Michaela Starr, Loreli Alanís, Chris Prynoski, Shannon Prynoski, and Ben Kalina. Diabolical is produced by Amazon Studios and Sony Pictures Television Studios, with Titmouse, Kripke Enterprises, Original Film, and Point Grey Pictures.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *